Bathurst 6 Hour Winners

Bathurst 6 Hour 2021

The Bathurst 6 Hour, currently known as the Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour for sponsorship reasons, is a race for Group 3E Series Production Cars and other invited cars that has been held as part of the Festival since 2016. The race starts at noon on Easter Sunday.

In April 2015, the former promoters of the 12 Hour, Yeehah Events, announced a six-hour race for Group 3E Series Production Cars, called the Bathurst 6 Hour, to be held at the Bathurst Motor Festival in 2016. Cars conforming to other regulations, such as V8 Utes and Saloon Cars, were also allowed to compete in the Invitational class.

The 2020 running of the race was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic and was to be part of the inaugural Bathurst International event in November, however this event, along with the 6 Hour, was eventually cancelled due to border closures within Australia arising from the pandemic. The 6 Hour is due to returned to its traditional Easter date in 2021.

Entrants in the Bathurst 6 Hour are divided into six classes:

Class A1: Extreme Performance (Forced Induction)
Class A2: Extreme Performance (Naturally Aspirated)
Class B: High Performance
Class C: Performance
Class D: Production
Class E: Compact

Year Drivers Vehicle Entrant Laps Distance
2021 Shane Smollen
Robert Rubis
Shane Can Gisbergen
BMW M4 Prestige Connex  120 745.560km 
2019 Beric Lynton
Tim Leahey
BMW M3 F80 Competition Bruce Lynton Bodyshop  131  813.903km
2018 Grant Sherrin
Iain Sherrin
BMW M4 F82 Sherrin Rentals  109 677.217km 
2017 Luke Searle
Paul Morris 
BMW M135i Hatch F20 Roadhill Freight Express 113   702.069lm
2016 Nathan Morcom
Chaz Mostert
BMW 3335i E92 Direct Plasterboard Outlet 125 777.625km